California Chrome Fails to Win Triple Crown

Sports

horse-racing-triple-crown-winners

I’m not a horse racing enthusiast, but I tuned in just to see if California Chrome would capture the triple crown by winning the Belmont Stakes today.

He came in fifth place and never held a solid lead all race.

Someone I know who follows horse racing more told me it would be tough for California Chrome to win the triple crown since he seems to slow down towards the end. The Belmont Stakes is the longest race I believe.

What made this highly entertaining was not watching Tonalist get crowned as the winner, but watching California Chrome’s owner Steve Coburn complain like a bitter baby after the race. If only I could find the video.

Leave a Reply

