Jerry Jones With the Quote of the Day

Ramblings

I have always maintained there is no better or more entertaining owner than Mr. Jerry Jones of the Dallas Cowboys.

Not only is he polarizing, he is universally hated. Count me as a fan.

I truly believe the guy doesn’t even believe what he’s saying and loves to troll.

Take this gem of a quote after Dez Bryant re-signed with the Dallas Cowboys for five years at 70 million:

“I want to hug your neck, I’m so proud”.

That makes sense, Jerrah. Followed by the best part:

“Let’s just win five super bowls in a row, how about it?”

Jerry, the Cowboys need to make the playoffs five years in a row first.

I won’t bash the Cowboys relentlessly but give props to the Cowboys offense. Marinelli also did a fine job as defensive coordinator last year. If they repeat what they did last year, they have a shot I guess? But not exactly five in a row, Jerry.

Leave a Reply

